Summer Reading and Going Clear

One of the great joys I have in the summertime is the (slight) increase in the flexibility about what I can read and think about.

This summer, one of my “outside the box” reads was Going Clear: Scientology, Hollywood, and the Prison of Belief by Lawrence Wright.

I found the book fascinating. It was well worth my time, and I would suggest it would be well worth yours. If you have ever been curious about Scientology, ever known some Scientologists, or just wondered what was happening with Tom Cruise and Katie Holmes, this book gives great insights.

I wrote an extended review of the book at the Religion in American History Blog.

In addition, I was able to work in a shout-out to Adina Johnson, a University of Northwestern-St. Paul History Major now at Baylor University.

Check it out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

